quinta-feira, 10 de novembro de 2016

Winter Jazz Blast Evening Concert 2015 feat. Ingrid Jensen

Publicado em 9 de fev de 2015 McNally Smith's Winter Jazz Blast Evening Concert, featuring special guest artist Ingrid Jensen — January 24, 2015. McNally Smith's annual Winter Jazz Blast is a non-competitive festival for middle and high school jazz bands in the Upper Midwest. Groups perform on McNally Smith's downtown St. Paul campus and receive critical feedback from both peers and professional adjudicators. Attendees participate in masterclasses, workshops and clinics led by McNally Smith faculty, and they enjoy an evening concert featuring McNally Smith's top jazz ensembles and special guests like renowned trumpet player/composer Ingrid Jensen. For a complete 2015 Winter Jazz Blast wrap-up, visit: http://www.mcnallysmith.edu/wjb15 McNally Smith Jazz Orchestra, directed by Pete Whitman Saxophones: Matt Trice, Lucia Sarmiento, Reuben Spencer, Elliott Wachs Trombones: Ben Bussey, Cody LeDuc, Sam Silva, Charlie Sandford, Trumpets: Adam Meckler, Gerard Ahlgren, Edgardo Benedetti, Solomon Parham Ernest Bisong (violin), Spencer Christensen (guitar), Juan Carlos Pajuelo (piano), Ry Dill (bass), Arthur (LA) Buckner (drums) Songs: "What am I Here For?" (Duke Ellington, arranged by Mike Tamaro) "Aha!" (Bob Mintzer) "Fat Lip" (Michael B. Nelson) — McNally Smith Hornheads Tribute, directed by Scott Agster, featuring Cody LeDuc (trombone) and Lucia Sarmiento Roccatagliata (saxophone), with Erin Brueggemann (baritone saxophone) and Gerard Ahlgren (trumpet) "702 Shuffle" (Andres Prado orchestrated by Pete Whitman) "Center Song" (Ingrid Jensen) — Featuring Ingrid Jensen (trumpet) with Pete Whitman (saxophone), Laura Caviani (piano) Chris Bates (bass), and Gordy Knudtson (drums) "Get In Line" (Gordon Goodwin) — Featuring Outstanding Festival Soloists: Varun Nandyal – Alto Sax – Eden Prairie High School Uzoma Ngwu – Vocal – Valley Middle School Lucas Larson – Trumpet – Eau Claire High School Will Schmid – Guitar – Minnetonka High School Trey Houston – Drums – Eden Prairie High School "Skylark" (Hoagie Carmichael, arranged by Bob Brookmeyer) "Moment’s Notice" (John Coltrane, arranged by Alan Baylock)

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário